Mayor's Appointments Committee

Cleveland City Council
Criminal Justice

Monday, May 10, 2021
11:30 a.m.

View meeting details

Add to calendar


The following meeting, held during the COVID-19 emergency declaration, will be conducted as a virtual meet-ing in accordance with Ohio’s Open Meetings Laws as amended by H.B 404.

The public may observe this meeting on YouTube:

And on Cleveland TV Channel 20 (Spectrum Cable TV), as well as livestreamed online at TV 20:

For more information go to Cleveland City Council’s website:

– Appointments planned at this meeting:

City Planning Commission DENISE MC CRAY (New Appointment) - Term Ending 10-14-2026)

Cleveland Landmarks Commission JONATHAN BONEZZI (New Appointment – Term Ending 8-1-2025)

RAYMOND TARASUCK, JR. (Reappointment - Term Ending 8-1-2025)

MICHELE ANDERSON (Reappointment – Term Ending 8-1-2025)

JULIE TROTT-HELSEY (Reappointment - Term Ending 8-1-2025)

ROBERT S. STRICKLAND (Reappointment - Term Ending 8-1-2025)

Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) VALARIE J. MC CALL (Reappointment - Term Ending 3-1-2023)

LUZ PELLOT (Reappointment - Term Ending 3-1-2023)

REVEREND CHARLES P. LUCAS (Reappointment - Term Ending 3-1-2024)

Check the source website for additional information

Agency Information

Cleveland City Council

Cleveland City Council is the legislative branch of the government of the City of Cleveland in Ohio.There are 17 elected Cleveland City Council members representing the 17 wards of the City of Cleveland. Each ward has approximately 25,000 residents. Council Members are elected to serve a four-year term. Council members serve two roles in their duties: to draft and enact legislation for the city of Cleveland and act as ombudsmen for their constituents.


More from this agency

See more

Joint Committee

Cleveland City Council

Thursday, Aug. 5, 2021

9:30 a.m.

City Council

Cleveland City Council

Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2021

9:00 a.m.

City Council

Cleveland City Council

Monday, Sept. 20, 2021

7:00 p.m.